Annual General Meeting for the Year 2013 (26 June 2014)

The Annual General Meeting of HKACE for the Year 2013 was held on June 26 at AIA International Limited and a new Executive Committee (EC) for the Year 2014-2016 was elected to office.  To cope with the increased number of members and expectation from member companies, HKACE has scaled up the EC membership by inviting corporate members to nominate themselves for election to the EC.  With the election of Hong Kong Dragon Airlines Limited and MTR Corporation Limited, the new EC now expanded to 14 members, 12 of which are founding members, full list (in alphabetical order of companies) below:- 

  • Mr Joe CHENG, General Manager, Agency Distribution, AIA International Limited (Elected Secretary of the EC)
  • Mr James TONG, Director Corporate Affairs (Designate), Cathay Pacific Airways Limited (Elected Chairman of the EC)
  • Mr Ivan MA, Associate Director, Training and Staff Development Department, Centaline Property Agency Limited (Elected Treasurer of the EC)
  • Ms Wendy WONG, Acting Senior Customer Service Delivery Manager, CLP Power Hong Kong Limited
  • Mr Eddie LEUNG, General Manager, Corporate Communications & Marketing Division, Dah Chong Hong (Motor Service Centre) Limited
  • Ms Cally CHAN, Managing Director, Hewlett-Packard HK SAR Limited (Elected Vice-Chairman of the EC)
  • Ms Michelle CHENG, Head of Cabin Crew & Service Delivery, Inflight Services Division, Hong Kong Dragon Airlines Limited
  • Mr Richard CHEUNG, Executive Director, Customer and Marketing, The Hong Kong Jockey Club
  • Ms Ming KWAN, Senior Manager (Customer Service), Hongkong Post
  • Ms P Y CHAN, Head of Customer Service Department, The Kowloon Motor Bus Co. (1933) Ltd.
  • Ms Annie LEUNG, Head of Customer Service Development, MTR Corporation Limited
  • Ms Ai-ai ONG, Vice President, Customer Experience & Advocacy, PCCW-HKT
  • Mr Kenneth CHOW, Marketing Manager, Shell Hong Kong Limited
  • Ms Mary SHEK, Senior Manager, Brand and Marketing, Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited

Six committee directors were also elected at the AGM, they are:-

  • Award Committee: Mr Kenneth Chow representing Shell Hong Kong Limited
  • Communication Committee: Ms Mary Shek representing Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong) Limited
  • Education Committee: Ms Rossana Ho representing Hewlett-Packard HK SAR Limited
  • Membership Committee: Ms Cindy Tang representing Hong Kong Dragon Airlines Limited
  • Partnership Committee: Mr James Tong representing Cathay Pacific Airways Limited
  • Research Committee: Ms Wendy Wong representing CLP Power Hong Kong Limited